Skip to: Main Content Search Navigation Secondary Navigation

College Coordinating Council

The Patton College Coordinating Council, chaired by the Dean, is the formal administrative leadership body charged with addressing challenges that impede the success and effectiveness of faculty, staff, and students. Take a moment to view our PCOE Organizational Chart.

Purpose of the Council:

  1. To encourage a constructive, positive, and affirming culture that fosters performance, progress, and prominence.
  2. To address challenges that impede the success and effectiveness of faculty, staff, and students.
  3. To steward the common vision guiding The Patton College toward performance, progress, and prominence.
  4. To develop and maintain a strong sense of community, essential to breaking down silos, territorialism, and other dysfunctional elements.
  5. To encourage collaboration and professional autonomy in solving problems across and within units of The Patton College.
  6. To provide technical and psychosocial support across and within units of the College.

Functions of the Council:

  1. Establishes and maintains open lines of communication among a diverse community of leaders essential in carrying out the mission and vision of The Patton College.
  2. Provides an intentional and purposeful venue for communicating needs for information, resources and support.
  3. Engages in ongoing professional development experiences and activities necessary for effective leadership and management.
  4. Provides support in the development, facilitation, and implementation of solutions to promote greater efficiency and effectiveness across and within units of the College.

Council Members:

Wendy.adams Wendy Adams
Director of Assessment and Academic Improvement
Beth Backes

Beth Backes
Director of Online Programs & The Curriculum
Technology Center

Kim_Barlag Small Kimberly Barlag
Communications & Design Specialist
Tim Binegar Tim Binegar
Director of Development
Maureen Coon Maureen Coon
Assistant Dean, Student Affairs & Academic Advising
Frans Doppen Frans Doppen
Chair, Teacher Education
LindaFifeSmall Linda Fife
Director of Institute for Democracy in Education
Frasure Lisa Frasure
Director, Child Development Center
Hess Mike Hess
Assistant Professor, Educational Studies
Marcy Keifer Kennedy Marcy Keifer Kennedy
Senior Lecturer - Teacher, Director of Professional Development
School Partnerships
20150619_Courtney_Koestler_rch_050 Courtney Koestler
Director, Ohio Center for Equity in Mathematics and Science
Lindsey Ladd Lindsey Ladd
Statistical Data and Forecasting Administrator
Beth Lydic Beth Lydic
Chief Financial and Administrative Officer
Bruce Martin02

Bruce Martin
Chair, Recreation and Sport Pedagogy

matherp_w100 Peter Mather
Chair, Counseling and Higher Education
Dean Headshot Renée A. Middleton
Connie Patterson Connie Patterson
Assistant Dean for Academic Engagement and Outreach
Paulins Ann Paulins
Senior Associate Dean of Research and Graduate Studies
Marlene Swartz Chip Rice
Research Grants Development Coordinator
Dwan Robinson Dwan Robinson
Chair, Educational Studies
Mona Robinson Mona Robinson
Chair, George E. Hill Center
Tamy Solomon Tamala Solomon
Director, Alumni Relations and External Affairs
Beth VanDerveer

Beth Vanderveer
Chair, Human and Consumer Sciences