University Curriculum Council

The University Curriculum Council is the final recommending voice in curricular matters. Its recommendations go through the Provost to the President for final approval.

UCC Chairs and Staff

Sara Helfrich, Chair;, (740) 593-4471/(740) 593-2641
Hans Kruse, ICC Chair,, (740)-593-4891
Connie Patterson, Programs Chair,, (740) 593-2709
John Cotton, Program Review Chair,, (740)593-9970
Katie Hartman, General Education Chair;, (740) 593-4471
Angie Brock, Administrative Associate,
Lindley Hall, Room 346 (740) 593-2641
Monday - Wednesday 8:00a.m. - 5:00p.m. Thursdays 8:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.

OCEAN Review Levels (in order)

DSCC: Department/School Curriculum Committee 
DCSD: Department Chair/School Director
CCC: College Curriculum Committee
CDEAN: College Dean
ICC: Individual Course Committee (Courses only)
PC: Programs Committee (Programs only)
UCC: University Curriculum Council

  • OCEAN 2.0 (Ohio Curriculum Enhancement and Approval Network) is used for submission of new courses, course changes, and course deletions.
  • OCEAN 1.9 is used for submission of new programs, program changes, and program deletions.
  • OCEAN 2.0 Online Training Materials:

Please contact Hans Kruse, ICC Chair (, or Angie Brock ( with any questions.


Applications for the Faculty Learning Communities are now being accepted. Information is available at:

No pages meet the criteria
Temporary Title Image