TechGROWTH Ohio calls for nominations for third annual Innovation Awards

November 18, 2014

TechGROWTH Ohio is seeking nominations for its third annual Innovation Awards, which celebrate innovation, creativity and entrepreneurship in Southeast Ohio.

Nomination categories are Outstanding Faculty Innovation, Outstanding Student Innovation, Social Innovation, Outstanding Woman in Innovation and Entrepreneur of the Year. Nominees must operate a business or be primarily located or employed within the Southeast Ohio region. Applications should explain how the nominee demonstrated excellence and success in entrepreneurship, technology development or innovation between September 2013 and September 2014.

Nominations must be made by Wed., Dec. 31, 2014, through the Innovation Awards website, http://www.gala.ohio.edu/.

Finalists will be invited to attend the Innovation Awards gala at 6 p.m. on Tues., March 31, 2015 in the Ohio University Baker Center Ballroom, where recipients of each category will be announced. The recipient(s) of Ohio University’s 2014 Konneker Medal for Commercialization and Entrepreneurship also will be recognized during the event.

For more information, rules and eligibility and a list of previous winners, please visit: http://www.gala.ohio.edu.

The Innovation Awards are hosted by TechGROWTH Ohio, a public/private partnership administered by Ohio University's Voinovich School of Leadership and Public Affairs. Sponsors include the Voinovich School and the Ohio University Vice President for Research and Creative Activity.

For more information, contact: Jane New, TechGROWTH Ohio, (740) 597-1551, new@ohio.edu; Andrea Gibson, Office of Research Communications, (740) 597-2166, gibsona@ohio.edu.